Where’s my $4.35?

Now that I had my 20 dives under my belt, so to speak, it was time for the tooth to be extracted.  It went quite well. Plus, my oral surgeon is a big fan of NYC and loves to visit it, so I had some great conversations about the city.  As I left they gave me a little clear bag that contained among other things the tooth that had been extracted.

An interesting co-incidence happened in that the radio show I listen to in the morning has a quick report about how much the tooth fairy is leaving under the pillow these days. Down here the average is $4.35 while in the northeast it is over $5.

I guess I forgot to put it under my pillow as the tooth fairy didn’t bring me even a dime!

Leave a Reply

