Daisy the Golf Nut

Only recently have I relented and let Daisy accompany me on my golf days with the Magpies and now the Benton Academy Golf Team.  She is quite good at following the rules of etiquette on the course; she sits patiently while each golfer tees off and follows nicely to the next shot all the way around the course.  I use hand signals for the most part to have her stop, sit and stay that she knows from our bird hunting forays.

While for the most part I try not to have her retrieve errant shots in the ditches and shallow water as I don’t want her to think of golf balls as toys, she has started to take these infrequent retrieves seriously and has impressed the golf team with her skills.

Plus, I have started to use her as one would a caddy to help read putts.

IMG_0004.JPG

One thought on “Daisy the Golf Nut

Leave a Reply

